The Elements!

elements.png

So today is Tuesday and that means create something.

I’m part of a women’s art therapy group and I really like going. The ladies are nice and the teacher is really supportive and funny…. and there’s snacks. So awhile back we did an assignment about the elements and this is what I drew.

The smoke from the fire moves up and turns to wind, then the wind the turns to clouds, the clouds turn to rainwater and it rains on the earth. I know I’m not amazing but I’m actually really proud of the shading and I love how the wood turned out in the fire and the tree.

It was really cool to see all the other women’s work and see how they interpret the elements in different ways. We all have different skill levels but I love how supportive we all are to each other and how even in the oddest pictures I can still find something I like and identify with.

Leave a comment